Monday already….

Time is flying around. Its the middle of May and not a lot of finishes going on. Plus its been so rainy I haven’t been able to get many good images. At least that’s the excuse I’m using. Maybe the fact that I don’t have many quilty things finished is due to me adding another hobby. I’ve had a drop spindle for a while but never really tried it, after the Powhatan Fiber festival this spring, I pulled it out and gave it a try. The dark purple is the first one and the lighter blue is the second. Of course now I need to figure out how to “set the twist” and ply it. Its not super even but I really like spinning.
First Spinning Purple& Blue_2sm

We got a little surprise in the mail this weekend.
CookiesFrom Butler'sOrchard_sm
Two spring cookies made by the people at Butler’s Orchard up in Maryland. They didn’t last long. Made a wonderful desert, almost to pretty to eat…almost.
CookiesFrom Butler'sOrchard_Bite_sm
If you’re anywhere near Butler’s Orchard you should stop by and check they out. They’re a family run farm going on the third generation. It started with my Aunt and Uncle and now my cousins and their child run it.

I’ve been working on a lot of place mats and table runner for the bizarre in the fall. this is one of them. I have lots of block so this may turn into a lap quilt.
Sewing Hexies_1sm

Thanks for stopping by.
Check out what others are doing over at Patchwork times, Lets Be Social and Oh Scrap!

One thought on “Monday already….

Leave a Reply

