Baby its cold outside

I’m not use to 18º mornings, at least its sunny. I had a great long weekend, got my sewing machine back, my Allietare mystery top is all sewn, borders and all. I couldn’t get back far enough to get a picture of the whole thing. Now to quilted it by May…
Allietare_top_1sm
I also started on the Central Virginia Modern Quilt Guilds color crayon challenge. I was a lucky one. I drew dark purple, light purple and pink from the bag. Its cut and ready to sew.
CVMQG_ColorChallenge_Cut_sm
I also finished the blocks for Bali Sea Star from Kim Brackett’s book “Scrap-Basket Surprises,” which gave me 320 bonus HST, love it, another project already started…
I told you I got a lot done…LOL
BonusHST_sm

Thanks for stopping by, check out what others are doing over at Patchwork Times

2 thoughts on “Baby its cold outside

Leave a Reply

