New Year new starts

Had a great little vacation over the holidays. Worked a lot on the Allietare Mystery, still have 12 blocks to sew and all the set in triangles. Really like the layout. Bonnie did a another wonderful quilt. Looking forward to sewing the top together.
AllietareMystery_blocks_1sm

Next my freind Ellen and I started a new quilt top. I’m doing Bali Sea Star from Kim Brackett’s book “Scrap-Basket Surprises” Ellen is doing Beach Cottage but in purples.
ellensColors scrapes pattern
I got 5 blocks done in-between other project.
Bali Sea Star_5blocks

I also got the last borders on my blue and gold batik bug throw. Now I can add this one to the need to quilt pile.
Blue&Gold_BatikBugs_1 Blue&Gold_BatikBugs_2
Thanks for stopping by. Check out what others are doing over at Patchwork Time and The Allietare Mystery link up.

8 thoughts on “New Year new starts

Leave a Reply

