Monday already….

I’ve been working on a lot of Christmas stuff, so not much I can show. But I have gotten some sewing for fun in between things. I’m participating in the new Bonnie Hunter mystery quilt, Allietare. I’ve gotten Clue 1 all done and ironed. Still need to trim dog ears….
Allietare_Clue_1b_NoIron_smAllietare_Clue_1_sm

Clue 2 is half way there. I’m really enjoying this, no pressure, I have a week of early morning sewing before work, to get the clues done. Clue three I’m ready, or will be.
Clue_2c_SM
Over the Thanksgiving holiday I worked on this crazy batik panel I got at Artistic Artifacts I couldn’t decide on a border I really like so I did a wonky one. Silly, but was fun to do…
BatikPanel_RedFlowers_SM

We had our ATC swap the other weekend at Quilting Adventures and keeping with the color book craze I decided to do black and white line drawings that could be colored in. Each one is different tri fold card. Next meeting is Jan 24th the theme is windows if you want to join in come on by the store we met 1-3.
ATC_Nov_2015_All_2_sm

Thanks for stopping by. Check out what others are doing over at the Allietare link up and Patchwork Times

2 thoughts on “Monday already….

Leave a Reply

