Another week done

And the weekend went by way to fast…I worked on a little painted wall hanging using Chalk paints. Very interesting affect. I got a jar at a new shop in Williamsburg, The Velvet Rocker, really nice couple Jim & Laura Tayman. Check out the store, lots of eye candy and the possibilities are endless. 5525 Olde Towne Road, Williwamsburg, VA, or on the web: thevelvetrocker.com The white flower is the chalk paint, I machine stitched out the design and then painted it in, different media…I’ll need to explore it more, but I like it.

ChalkPaint On Fabric_Test_1sm

After that I finished up another modern quilt block hanging. Third one done, one more to quilt. See the other 2 here. They are from the block of the month we are doing, loads of fun, thanks Susan.

GrayLogs_1sm

Thanks for stopping by, check out what others are doing over at Patchwork Times

Also head over to Let’s Be Social

 

4 thoughts on “Another week done

  1. I was intrigued by the thumbnail of your flower, so I came to see. How beautiful. Love what you’ve done. I invite you to link to Hexie Weekend (ends tonight, midnight). Readers love to see new techniques. You’re so talented.

Leave a Reply

