Another week has gone by

I have gotten a lot done just not many pictures to show for it. First off I’ve made a second Color Color wall hanging. The pattern is from Karen Sievert‘s book Prairie Point Pizzazz. Took a class from her a couple years ago wonderful teacher. I liked this quilt so much I had to make another one. Still needs to be quilted, but its getting there, love the colors and layout, thanks Ellen for the input. Alway good to get a second opinion.
ColorColor_Number2_SM

I also worked on a couple modern sampler block wall hangings. Lots of quilting but really fun to do. Its part of the Richmond Modern Quilt Guilds, block of the mouth, I still need to do June’s and July’s blocks somehow I’ve missed them. The first picture is a close-up of the quilting. Had way to much fun doing these. If you’re in the Richmond, VA area, check out a meeting, third Friday of every month. The next meeting is September 19, 6:30

RedSpot_1_CU RedSpot_1_sm Star_Number1 in Grey_sm
Thanks for stopping by, check out what others are doing over at Patchwork Times. And Friday Finishes

 

8 thoughts on “Another week has gone by

  1. Your modern sampler wall hangings are exquisite. Great color choices and the quilting is exceptional. I found you on Let’s Bee Social. Stop by for a visit of my blog anytime.

Leave a Reply

