I did it

I cut into my  Marcia Derse fabric. Love that stuff.
MarciaDerse_basket2
I’m using the shades of red I have for a quilt top. I’m kind-of using a pattern from an old fonts and porter mag., of course I can’t remember the name of the pattern or designer. I’ve modified it a bit with the colors using grey inplace of cream. It will be 20 blocks, and I think I will use the black for sashing, but I may go lighter and pull white from the corner squares.
MarciaDerse_TopOptions
I’ve got all the center red parts sewn just need to add the gray and black. The block size if 15″ when you add all the borders to it. So after the sashing between the block it will be a good size quilt. Should be around 87×100 ish if I add an additional border on the outside. Looking forward to finishing it up.
Thanks for stopping by check out what others are doing over at Patchwork Times

Leave a Reply

