Great Weekend

Did lots of sewing on Saturday with friends and the ATC swap on Sunday. Mom joined in on the swap, loads of fun doing art with her. I give her a corner of my art room when she moved in…we come from a long line of artsy people, its in our blood. Just have to create.

My cards
ATC_March_2014_total_sm MLG_ATC_March_2014_Totalsm
Mom’s cards
We had a small but good group (8 of us) at the swap, lots of discussion on technics. If you want to swap, join us next time at Quilting Adventures, May 25.

On Saturday I worked on several orphan blocks that someone donated to our charity group. I loved the colors in all of them. Pretty blue batiks how can you go wrong with batiks…OK one of them was done out of Moda Chocolate fabric so not all batik fun…I’m making them into table toppers for our Bazaar in November. Just need to sandwich and quilt them.

ChurchTopper1 ChurchTopper2

ChurchTopper3
ChurchTopper4

I also cut into my Marcia Derse fabric…more on that next week.

Thanks for stopping by.
Check out what other are doing over at Patchwork Times

One thought on “Great Weekend

  1. Margaret – I should have remembered to mention but will send out an email – the May swap is moved to June because of Memorial Day weekend, it’s June 1. 🙂

Leave a Reply

