Slow goes the sewing

On this Design wall Monday
I had a great visit this past weekend with a friend of mine in Williamsburg. We had lunch at one of the Taverns in the old colonial section. I’ve never eaten at one it was fun and they were all decorated for Christmas as they would have in Colonial time. In our walking around we saw this crazy tree in one of the yards, I just had to take a picture. This would make a great abstract quilt, don’t you think? So my Design wall is nature.
Funky Tree_WB_VA_1smC

2 thoughts on “Slow goes the sewing

  1. Someone just gave me your link so I am just seeing your site now… Wanted to say that I KNOW THIS TREE! I used to live in Williamsburg and I took a pic of it and once (MANY years ago) did a batik painting of it!

Leave a Reply

