Fun packed Weekend!!! Rainy Monday

We had a couple of great classes with Bonnie Hunter in Williamsburg. Sewed a lot, laughed a lot, just good old fashion fun with friends. She showed us a ton of very useful techniques. Some people came with the blocks almost done…(Shirley) LOL, but others like me only piles of cut fabric…
AllCutForBHC_sm
But it didn’t take long and I had a couple block 75% done. Still need to make the 4 million flying geese units. I only have 20 made and they aren’t sewn on yet. I’m starting to be a convert to scrappy…Really liked making string blocks
TalkingTurkey_Pieces&Block TalkingTurkeyBlock_1
Th
is was the all day Friday class “Talking Turkey.” I decided to do mine in purples and yellows, instead of doing the reds and neutrals like in the book. On Saturday after the meeting we jumped right back into sewing on the “Boxy Stars” pattern. This is free on Bonnie’s website. So in keeping with my rainbow theme of late, I took 2 jelly rolls, light batiks and dark batiks and black for my background and started sewing away.
BoxyStar_Mess&Block

Thanks for stopping by. Check out what others are doing over at Patchwork Times

7 thoughts on “Fun packed Weekend!!! Rainy Monday

  1. Ooo, I love the colors you are using. I’ve always drooled over Bonnie’s but your colors are great, too! Isn’t she an awesome person and teacher? I just loved her and enjoyed her workshop when she came to our guild.

  2. Pingback: Design Wall Monday | mmgfiberdesigns

Leave a comment